Friday, April 19, 2013

Boy Scouts About to Cave in to Homoheresy

Edit: The Eye Witness made some trenchant observations, and it looks like this is what the Boy Scouts are in for.  We wonder, will there be special badges and Scout manuals celebrating perversity?

(Reuters) - The Boy Scouts of America on Friday moved to partially lift its long-standing ban on gays, with a decision that would allow openly gay youth members but continue to bar gay adults in one of the largest youth serving organizations in America.

If the resolution is approved in a nationwide vote in May, "no youth may be denied membership in the Boy Scouts of America on the basis of sexual orientation or preference alone," Deron Smith, the organization's spokesman, told Reuters.

The report found religious groups linked to the Scouts were concerned with homosexual adult leaders not with youth and concluded "a change in the membership policy specific to youth only would be consistent with the religious beliefs of the BSA's major chartered organizations."

Gay rights groups want the ban lifted for youth and adults and the proposal immediately drew criticism.

Link to Reuters…




Contacts:
Donor-advised funds, charitable trusts, bequests, and other types of major gifts for Scouting:
Stacy Huff, director, stacy.huff@scouting.org 
Colin V. French, director of administration, colin.french@scouting.org 
Victor Korelstein, major gifts director, victor.korelstein@scouting.org 
Dustin Farris, major gifts director, dustin.farris@scouting.org 
Chris Blum, major gifts director, chris.blum@scouting.org 
Drew Glassford, major gifts director, drew.glassford@scouting.org 
Chris Redo, major gifts director, chris.redo@scouting.org 
Diane Smith, donor relations specialist, diane.smith@scouting.org 
Robin Kresge, administrative assistant, robin.kresge@scouting.org 

Boy Scouts of America
National Council
P.O. Box 152079
Irving, Texas 75015-2079
Phone
972-580-2000

5 comments:

  1. People need to split off and set up a separate Scouting org, if there isn't one already. I fear most will just go with the flow though.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sodomy is a MORTAL SINApril 19, 2013 at 4:57 PM

      The Girl Scouts scandal brought an alternative group to the forefront, surely there is or can be an alternative to the Boy Scouts. Which by the way will have a whole new meaning if the queers get in.

      Delete
  2. The world is definitely in a sorry state. Parents out there best keep their eyes open and on their kids. Parents who aren't going along will just say screw 'em. We don't need 'em. We need more real Catholic schools and like the old days affordable.

    ReplyDelete
  3. In my ministry to young people who struggle with SSA, I have found that one of the best things to facilitate their healing and rejection of the gay lifestyle is to have a group of men and boys who accept them and affirm their masculinity. Being part of the boy scouts might help a boy who has SSA to heal the wounds that are the root of their disordered affections. Telling them they can't be part of a group that is very masculine because they are gay only reinforces their false belief that they are not men and boys. It will send them running back to their mommies, reaffirming that they don't belong to a group of men, but rather to a group of women. I would support what the boy scouts are doing because they are providing boys who struggle with SSA a way to heal and be accepted as a man among men. It also ensures that they will not be formed by Gay men but by men who are secure in their masculinity. That's my two cents.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. A Scout is morally straight. This POV is nothing more than a Trojan horse.

      Delete